Events

I love to get out and talk to kids & adults about She Made a Monster, Mary Shelley, Frankenstein, writing, reading, and anything else! For now, I do not charge for school visits within driving distance of the San Francisco Bay Area. Contact me and let me know what kind of presentation / reading would suit your group! And if you are not nearby, Skype visits are always a possibility!

UPCOMING EVENTS:

On March 8, I’ll be at Shu Ren International School in Berkeley.

PAST EVENTS:

Monday & Tuesday, Feb. 25 & 26–Reading with 4th and 5th graders at Las Juntas School in Martinez, CA

Wednesday, Feb. 27–Presentation for 3rd-5th graders at Valhalla School in Pleasant Hill, CA

Thursday, Jan. 24.–Wild Oak Education in Lafayette, CA

Friday Dec. 14, Flashlight Books in Walnut Creek–Reading and Creative Writing Activity for kids– 4 pm.

Thursday, Oct. 11: EDUCATORS’ NIGHT at Mrs. Dalloway’s Bookstore in  Berkeley, CA.

6-8:30 PM–For Librarians and K-5th Educators, Focus on Nonfiction for Children

Saturday, Oct. 13: STORYTIME & Book Signing at Charlie’s Corner Bookstore in San Francisco, CA.

10:30 AM–For everyone!

Saturday, Oct. 20: STORYTIME & Book Signing at The Avid Reader in Davis, CA

1:00 PM–For everyone!

Thursday, Oct. 25: SCHOOL VISITS–Fremont CA

Saturday, Oct. 27: STORYTIME & Book Signing / Vallejo Frankenfest at Vallejo Bookstore in Vallejo, CA

11:00 AM–For everyone!

Sunday, Oct. 28: STORYTIME + CRAFT & Book Signing at West Portal Branch of San Francisco Public Library in San Francisco, CA

2:00 PM–For kids & families

Tuesday, Oct. 30: SCHOOL VISITS–PIEDMONT CA